New Beginnings


So I’ve just returned home a few days ago and unfortunately my sunny days in Cuba are over. The endless fountain of piña coladas and hours of lounging on the white sand are now nonexistent as I unpack and get back into routine. The end of summer has crept up on me and it’s not like I didn’t see it coming, I just ignored it. Since my plans for school have changed, I’m taking this gap year as an opportunity to enhance my skills and broaden my horizons.

By taking on a few new projects, I want to reinvent my room and my work ethic and start fresh on a new chapter of my life. More independence and self discovery is the goal. Seeing as I wont be in post-secondary just yet there’s no reason I can’t work towards next September and gain some great experience. My most important task now is redecorating my room. It’s a cramped and overly cluttered box with no room to do pretty much anything (more to come on this). I really want to start focusing on my sewing projects and practicing some of my stitches and techniques because I’ll need them regardless of where my journey takes me this next year.

On a side note, I’m stoked. After weeks of searching I’ve landed myself an interview. Aside from my part-time job in retail, one of my goals was to gain experience by interning. This is more nerve racking than any interview I’ve ever done just because of how important it is to me. An internship will put me ahead of the game in so many ways and to have this chance is truly honorable. Needless to say, I’ve been trying to choose the right outfit for days… no progress whatsoever. But there’s more to come in regards to that.

I’m hoping I can really take this by the horns and steer it in the right direction because I now realize that things wont always go my way and a having a back up plan is the second best thing. All in all, its a chance to start fresh and take on new experiences… I wish myself the best of luck! ;P

 

Leave a Reply

  • bloglovin
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

