Goldilocks


So maybe I’m not exactly the Goldilocks type of girl. I don’t have gorgeous flowing, gold, locks of hair, or even steal porridge from bears and sleep in their beds.. but I’m fairly close!

I naturally have a course, thick, and thirty mop of curly and frizzy hair on my head. Since I’ve chemically relaxed my hair about 3 years ago, I’ve used multiple products and techniques to straighten (deal with) my hair after washing. Late 2009 I decided to go with a cute bob, which I loved, but my hair hasn’t grown back to it’s original length since. Moving on from that, constant techniques, trims, and styles have disappointed me over and over again.. until now 😉 Recently I’ve began using John Frieda’s Full Repair haircare line for damaged hair by styling and heat damage.  So far I’ve been using the Full Body Shampoo and Conditioner, and the Perfect Ends serum, and my hair has looked and felt amazing, as in like, salon amazing. Normally I’d go in to the salon for a trim, and three months later be begging for another. My last trim was in March, and looking at my ends now; it’s as if I got my trim a month ago. I love it! Aside from the repair, the texture, body, and shine are fantastic. I’m looking forward to have my long hair again ❤

Leave a Reply

  • bloglovin
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

